Things Build Up

Sometimes things start to build up and it can become hard to deal with them. You know you have problems when your doc is telling you that you may need counselling about things completely unrelated to why you’re there in the first place. It’s the cause of a lot of my problems and probably why all my relationships go up in flames.

It’s like a game of Magic: The Gathering.When I first started playing I had no idea what I was doing. My friend, in this case he’ll be personifted as life and I would sit at the table (actually the floor mostly), and the game would begin. He’d win the roll because I have terrible luck and go first. He’d play a land and a dude and my response is, whew geez that was quick, I need a dude too. So I start playing my hand as quickly as I can, but he has the advantage because of that land and plays more things faster. In the end we’d both have massive board states because we’re both afraid of attacking and I know I’m on the losing side and it’s only a matter of time.

I have slowly come to learn that you need to trade monsters and get rid of problem permanents as they come. Also stack your deck with hella removal.

I need to figure out how to translate this into real life. Mostly my go-to method is to avoid, not deal and play games. But those problems don’t sort out themselves. How often when your opponent has the upper hand, do they play Wrath of God (destroy all creatures)?

What might help, for anyone else suffering this way, is that you’re not alone, and that you are strong enough to get out of the mires you find yourself in. Y’know how I know? Because you’ve gotten this far.

Anyway, sorry for the lack of posts. My doctor thinks I have anxiety issues from the chest and breathing difficulties I’ve been having, which threw a massive spanner in my NaNoWriMo works. Whilst I won’t be sticking to a schedule for some time, I will try to release posts regularly.

On the plus side, I’ll be getting the medication I need for another problem in a week, so that’s something to look forward to!

Anyway thanks for listening. Make sure to leave a comment and share. Less than three!

Leave a Reply

